Connect: FacebookMail 410-768-8356
  • "Still the best!! Excellent facilitator. He takes the time to explain with no frustration." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, June 2015

  • "Mr. Jerry was GREAT! He answered our questions and made all of us feel welcome. Marsha was great as well , very cordial and welcoming and she took care of all the coffee and refreshments" - Multi-Modal & AFMAN Initial, March 2018 

  • "Winslow is very knowledgeable and he is a joy to learn from. He needs to be the standard."  Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, February 2018

  • "Knowledgeable instructor. Very likely to attend additional courses." - Multi-Modal Initial, July 2015

  • "The instructor and co-instructor were very knowledgable and kept the class interesting. I also liked how the class at times was open for a group discussion" - General Awareness, March 2020

  • "Good review.  Confidence level is much higher.  Able to defend classification decisions made years ago with renewed confidence." - Multi-Modal Initial, March 2015

  • "Great Course.  As Compliance Manager, I am now equipped to aduit the shipping department and inform our foreign shippers about U.S. regulations.  Thanks alot!" - Ground and Air Initial, July 2014

  • "Overall a very good experience. The format was great and the presentation was very creative" - Ground & Air Initial, July 2017

  • "The instructor was very knowledegable and kept the course moving. I enjoyed some of his stories from experience in the industry." - Ground & Air Initial, June 2015

  • "I learned a great deal from John, incredibly knowledgable and very engaging" - Ground, Air & AFMAN Initial, September 2017

  • "Loved the course will be back for re-certification." - Multi-Modal Initial, May 2014

  • "Class was very thorough and is one that I will be sending other employees to attend. Very practical for working application" - Ground & Air Initial, July 2015

  • "Winslow was a great instructor for this class, made sure you totally understood what he was explaining at each section of training."

  • " The instructor was very professional knowledgeable just overall awesome." - Ground & Air Initial, May 2014

  • "Very interesting, especially when discussing specific real-life stories and examples. Excellent class materials to refer to." - Ground & Air Initial, April 2016

  • "This was by far the best DG training we received. The instructor tailored the course to our business and made it very productive." Air & Lithium Batteries Initial - January 2017

  • "Continue to be the lighthouse of info." - Lithium Batteries, April 2014

  • "Great Reveiw, Excellent Examples to make learning relevant" - Ground, Air & Lithium Batteries Recurrent, May 2018

  • "Winslow is a great instructor! He makes a dry subject very entertaining"  Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, March 2018

  • " Your training is put together very well. " - Online Multi-Modal Recurrent, September 2015

  • "This hazardous training was one of the best ones I have attended. Learned more han any other and did not feel uncomfortable asking questions. Great Job. thank you"  Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, July 2019 

  • "Winslow was very informative and kept in line with our business which made it very helpful. He gave breaks frequently which I thought was great to keep you focused" -  Multi-Modal Initial, April 2017

  • "The course was great. Instructors were great. The lady in charge of training was great. Wonderful experience. Food provided was also great and was very much appreciated" - Multi-Modal & AFMAN Initial, July 2019

  • "Airpack is and has always been my life line for DG.  With this battery issue I anticipate making more calls.  Thank you." - Lithium Batteries, February 2015

  • "The course was enjoyable and knowledgable. The instructor kept the attention of everyone and did an outstanding job presenting the information." - Multi-Modal Initial, April 2016

  • "Was very helpful to focus on items we acutally handle and learn how to read the books and find what we need." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, August 2016

  • "LOVED the facility, food was excellent, room was clean, HIGHLY recommend using the Hyatt Place again." - Multi-Modal Initial, May 2014

  • "The training methods used, in addition to the tools, (manuals already tabbed, post-its, highlighter, etc.) provided each student with a complete set of learning devices (including the "TICONDEROGA #2" - Ground, Air, AFMAN & Lithium Batteries Initial, November 2019

  • "Course was tailored to our job: helped make sense of everything." -Ground, Air & AFMAN, April 2014

  • "We have worked with Gerrish & Associates numerous times in the past and found them to be very professional and knowledgable. Very pleased. " - Ground, Air & AFMAN Initial, December 2015

  • "Awesome course and great information! I highly recommend Airpack for others as well. Please use me for a reference." - Multi-Modal Initial, July 2015

  • "Winslow kept the entire class engaged in the subject matter and was not boring."  - Ground & Air Initial, February 2014

  • "The instruction was unbelievably good!! Kept me interestedwhen the subject was dry. Besides the commute it was overall awesome class!! Thx everybody" Ground, Air, AFMAN & Lithium Batteries Initial, September 2019

  • "Best training course I've taken!" - Multi-Modal Initial, August 2015

  • "The instructor was very comforting during some of the areas I was struggling with." - Radioactive, January 2015

  • "The instructor was interacting with everyone. Short breaks were helpful to grasp and absorb all the contents" - Infectious Substance Initial, June 2019

  • "Super effort and professionalism all around." - Lithium Batteries, April 2014

  • "Instructors were exceptionally professional and knowledgeable on the subject matter." - Ground, Air & AFMAN Initial, April 2014

  • "The course is a mix of real life instructor knowledge and course material."

  • "Your team is so on top of the industry game. Thank you for keeping me honest. Thank your team for keeping the door open." - Lithium Batteries, December 2014

  • "John, Jerry and Marsha were very friendly and personable. I would recommned them as a great team any and everywhere together. Thank you very much!" - Multi-Modal & AFMAN Initial, October 2018

  • "The course was great because the instructor used examples from our company and understood how we function as a company" - General Awarness, March 2020

  • "Enjoyed the class. I will be recommending some from our company come for lithium battery training." - Ground & Air Initial, July 2015

  • "The course was very insightful.  I learned a lot and the class pace was very helpful.  Winslow was a great instructor." - Ground & Air Initial, February 2014

  • "Instructor was knowledgeable to our products and was able to answer questions around our products and procedures." - Multi-Modal Initial, August 2018 

  • "Great instructor.  Awesome environment, knowledgable staff.  Overall super experience!" - Ground & Air Initial, May 2015

  • "John made what can be a dry topic interesting and understandable.  Gave me what I needed to navigate easily through all reference material." - Ground, Air & AFMAN Recurrent, September 2014

  • "Great teaching on the technicalities" - Ground & Air Initial, February 2014

  • "John is such a great instructor.  It's always a pleasure to train with him.  His knowledge amazes me!  Great job!  Best wishes always John." - Ground & Air Recurrent, March 2015

  • "Thanks for giving us info on auditors and how to prepare.  Not sure if this is a normal part of your training but very helpful." - Multi-Modal Initial, March 2015

  • "John made the course fun, entertaining and interesting. Which made for easier learning and retaining." - Multi-Modal Initial, June 2016

  • "Jerry is great at keeping the class lively to make us keep going." - Ground and Ocean Initial, October 2014

  • "I truly enjoyed this class and would like to attend more in the future.  I felt the instructor reviewed the material very well and stopped if there was a question.  During breaks he would review certain specific questions anyone had about there current job.  Well done." - Multi-Modal Initial, January 2015

  • "I feel more confident and competent in hazmat shipping and am glad I took the course in person rather than online."

  • "Winslow was knowledgeable with our products and was able to use scenarios and situations that were helpful to us" Multi-Modal Initial, April 2017

  • "Excellent instruction from Jerry - his teaching has certainly clarified many issues I've encountered thus far." - Ground & Air Initial, September 2016

  • "Awesome learning atmosphere.  Really felt like being in a conference instead of a classroom.  The food was great." - Ground & Air Initial, May 2015

  • "Overall the course was great. The instructors were extremely knowledgable, engaging and I especially appreciate that the material was tailored to our business and job functions" - Multi-Modal, AFMAN & Lithium Batteries, January 2020

  • "Most helpful because it was tailored to what we needed specifically." - Radioactive, January 2015

  • "Very good information presented in a way that I was able to understand." - Ground & Ocean Initial, October 2014

  • "Adds a level of confidence with each session." - Lithium Batteries, January 2015

  • "Mr. Sully was very informative and helpful. He made the class fun.  He actually has me very interested in the hazmat and dangerous goods field." - Multi-Modal Initial, January 2015

  • "This course kept me engaged the entire time. The use of the workbook and 49CFR and IATA books were very usefull in understanding the material." - Infectious Substance Initial, June 2019

  • "Liked the instructor knowledge.  Audio visual was great.  Drives the point home.  Thanks as usual." - Ground, Air & AFMAN, June 2014

  • "Easy to understand the brood range of ideas and rules, I can now navigate." - Ground & Air Initial, May 2015

  • "John was a GREAT instructor. Very knowledgeable and great mentor to look to in this field of work"  Ground, Air & AFMAN Initial - December 15, 2017

  • " The training was great and Winslow made it flow so well by incorporating our business model. Great job I would recommend Airpack to all our branches " - Multi-Modal Initial, November 2015

  • "I'm thankful for all the information in my workbook. Also that I can call the help desk if I ever need hazmat help. You guys are AWESOME"  Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, July 2019

  • "John's experience gives me a better understanding of the regulations." - AFMAN 24-204, July 2014

  • "Informaiton was kept to what was relevant to our company which made it very easy to follow" - Multi-Modal Recurrent, February 2019

  • "Very knowledgeble and passionate trainer. Lucky to be able to take advantage of that while learning such a challenging topic" - Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, April 2018

  • " Another well conducted class by a skilled presenter, A++++." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, May 2014

  • "Start and end times were good. Instructor answered ver specific questions for us, which made the class feel extemely useful, instead of just a bunch of info at once." - Lithium Batteries, December 2018

  • "Winslow did a great job of making a dull subject interesting. Very well laid out class - he taught me how to use the reference guides - which is a perfect way to deliver the classs in my opinion" - Ground & Air Initial, Dec 2015

  • "Overall learned alot and am more aware of proper shipping procedures."  Ground & Air Initial - November 2017

  • "This course applies to our USAR cache for air mobility" - Ground, Air & AFMAN Recurrent, October, 2016

  • "Good information not just for job but for everyday usage" Ground & Air Initial, December 2019

  • "Keep up the good work. Information is current and instructors knowledgeable and able to breakdown regs into usable steps." - Ground & Air Initial, November 2014

  • "Excellent instructor (Winslow) EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE" - Lithium Batteries, June 2015

  • "It's good to know you can always call to get verification if needed.  This places a person at ease.  Thanks." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, June 2014

  • " The instructor was very good.  He kept us engaged through the whole class.  Lunch was great all three days!" - Ground & Air Initial, May 2014

  • "Instructor conveyed information in a very common sense way that was easy to understand and apply"  Ground, Air & AFMAN Recurrent - August 2016

  • " Concise and to the point classes.  All material is explained to make it as simple as possible." Ground & Air Initial, May 2014

  • "John does a great job making the course tailored to the company we work fr. As always informative and helpful." - Multi-Modal & Lithium Batteries Initial, March 2019

  • "Winslow is very smart and a good trainer!  He works with us on our specific issues" - Ground, Air & Infectious Substances Initial, August 2018

  • "The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy to understand it was easy to follow what he was explaining, he took his time to make sure we understood." - Air & Lithium Batteries Initial, May 2017

  • "Jerry is a great instructor.  He took a subject and made it much more interesting.  Good food." - Multi-Modal Initial, October 2014

  • "I really enjoyed the online class and it was so helpful.  The system was very easy to get into and the instructions that were given were easy to follow.  I would highly recommend the class to others.  I will be taking more classes in the future." - Online Ground Recurrent, October 2014

  • "I really felt JGA exceeded my expectations, mostly with how tailored the course and questions were to our company" - Multi-Modal, AFMAN & Lithium Batteries Initial, January 2020

  • " Training was great. Food was awesome! Great training room set up and training materials. " - Ground & Air Initial, September 2015

  • "Winslow is a fantastic teacher/trainer. His knowledge and passion on hazmat made learning easier.  I was never afraid to ask a question. I learned a lot here and I will recommend this class to anyone. Thank you." - Multi-Modal & AFMAN Initial, November 2018

Contact Us

Industry News

Your resource for the latest on hazmat happenings. CHECK HERE for news on hazardous materials and dangerous goods packaging, transportation, and compliance whether for training events, up-to-date safety protocols, regulatory updates, or new products and services.

Classroom Training Facility
500 McCormick Drive | Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Get Directions